Dearborn’s Downtown Development Authorities serve as the very foundation for fostering and promoting economic growth and vitality throughout Downtown Dearborn.

Our DDDA Boards work in strong collaboration with the City of Dearborn, civic organizations, businesses and the community at large.

DDAs are enabled through State of Michigan Public Act 57 which was established to prevent deterioration in downtowns throughout Michigan. Each district and its boundaries were established by the City of Dearborn by adopting a Downtown Development Plan and Tax Increment Financing Plan. The DDDAs oversee the operations, maintenance, beautification, development projects, economic and marketing programs, and finances of each respective DDA district.

The DDDA Boards meet jointly on the third Thursday of the month at the Dearborn Administrative Center, 16901 Michigan Ave., Dearborn, MI.  Meetings begin at 8 a.m. and are open to the public.  Click here to review monthly board agendas, packets and minutes. Changes to the currently scheduled board meetings will be posted 18 hours in advance on this website, at the DDDAs’ Office and at the Dearborn Administrative Center.

Each board member also serves on one of the core committees including Design/Economic Vitality, Promotions/Organization and Steering, or one of the other advisory committees. Board members volunteers who are either downtown business owners/managers and/or Dearborn residents, appointed by the Mayor of the City of Dearborn and approved by the City Council.

The following individuals make up this dedicated group who serves a vital role in ensuring Downtown Dearborn continues to grow and thrive.

2022 EDDDA Board of Directors

Eric Woody, Chairperson
Manager, Regional Community Affairs, Beaumont

Matthew Dietz, Vice-Chairperson
General Manager, Blick Art Supplies Dearborn

Janice B. Cislo

Abdullah H. Hammoud
Mayor, City of Dearborn

Mustafa Hawily
Founding Partner, Hawily, Mourtada & Associates PLLC

Zaineb A. Hussein
Chief of Staff, City of Dearborn

Jay P. Kruz
Owner, Retro Image Antiques & Estate Sales

Amanda Bright McClanahan
Chief Operating Officer, City of Dearborn

Hamzah Nasser
Owner, Haraz Coffee House

Kamal Turfah
Owner, Dearborn Fresh

2022 WDDDA Board of Directors

Sam Abbas, Chairperson
Owner, Afor Concepts

Mohammed Hider, Vice-Chairperson
Owner, Famous Hamburgers

Jackie Lovejoy, Secretary/Treasurer
President, Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce

Thomas L. Clark
Owner, Village Picture Framing & Art Gallery

Abdullah H. Hammoud
Mayor, City of Dearborn

Zeinab A. Hussein
Chief of Staff, City of Dearborn

Jeffrey Lynch
Director of Sales, Leasing and Development, Ford Land

Amanda Bright McClanahan
Chief Operating Officer, City of Dearborn

Karen Nigosian
Owner, Nigosian’s Oriental Rug Company

Audrey Ralko